ABC PUZZLE RUG

26.10.2011., srijeda

RUGS FOR STAIRS : FOR STAIRS


Rugs for stairs : Carpet cleaners austin texas : Office carpets london.



Rugs For Stairs





rugs for stairs






    stairs
  • The Stairs were an English rock band formed in Liverpool around 1990 by vocalist and bassist Edgar Summertyme, guitarist Ged Lynn and drummer Paul Maguire. Together they released one full-length album and a clutch of ep's and singles .

  • A set of steps leading from one floor of a building to another, typically inside the building

  • Single step in such a set

  • a flight of stairs or a flight of steps

  • Stairway, staircase, stairwell, flight of stairs or simply stairs are names for a construction designed to bridge a large vertical distance by dividing it into smaller vertical distances, called steps.





    rugs
  • A small carpet woven in a pattern of colors, typically by hand in a traditional style

  • A thick woolen coverlet or wrap, used esp. when traveling

  • A floor covering of shaggy or woven material, typically not extending over the entire floor

  • (Rug) Rhug (normally Y Rug in Welsh; sometimes given the antiquarian spelling Rug) is a township in the parish of Corwen, Denbighshire, Wales, formerly in the old cantref of Edeirnion and later a part of Merionethshire, two miles from CorwenRug Chapel and ten miles north east of Bala.

  • (Rug (animal covering)) A rug (UK), blanket(Equine and other livestock, US), or coat (canine and other companion animals, US) is a covering or garment made by humans to protect their pets from the elements, as in a horse rug or dog coat.

  • (rug) floor covering consisting of a piece of thick heavy fabric (usually with nap or pile)











Dear Cody, dear Sashi,




Dear Cody, dear Sashi,





This week I have been busy trying to make our (in future shared) home a bit more comfortable for you. I have bought food bowls, a water dish, dry food, cat litter, a litter box with shovels, and this ceiling-high scratch pole which I assembled from ca. 45 individual parts for you today. It's even bigger than your old one in Madison. And it's got more different things on it. I hope you like it.

I want you to know that I'm doing what I can to make this a good home for you. While you were missing Joey for three weeks in June/ July, she was here, helping me with that. She put vinyl flooring in the storage room so that we can set the litter box there (which, by the way, will have walls, so Cody can pee standing without hitting the room wall, and it will also be huge, so that Sashi can turn around easily while being inside). She also helped me with the netting for the balcony which will prevent you from falling off the 4th floor into the street.

It will be a change for you. There will be no more stairs for you to climb here, like you have now. I hope the tall scratch pole will make up for that. There will also be no wall-to-wall carpeting. I know that you, Sashi, love to scratch your claws on the carpet - if you need to do that here too, we can get some extra sturdy rug for you to work on.

Since your new home is in the city center, we don't have any squirrels for you to watch here. But when you sit by the huge living room window, you can watch the people walking up and down in the street, the bikers, the cars - and, a couple of times a day, there will be a bird, usually a big seagull, a pigeon, or a crow, landing on one of the lampposts outside the window. Sometimes the seagulls also chase each other in the street - and make a lot of noise! I hope that will give you enough entertainment. And then, there's always Joey and me. And I hope that counts a bit, too?

The flight which you will have to board soon is not going to be a piece of cake. First there will be a car ride to the airport that will take several hours. Then you will be checked in and end up in complete darkness, in a little box, and there will be roaring engines around you for another couple of hours. You will not have food, and no litter box either (try and hold it, if possible). Maybe it's best if you just go to sleep. Try not to freak out (especially if your name is Cody), since this is only going to make matters worse. When you arrive, I will pick you up and we will go together you to your new home.

Think of it as an adventure, because that's exactly what it is. And you can be really proud too: There aren't many cats around who can truthfully say they have lived on two different continents!

I love you, and I look forward to have you here.

Gabi
XO

PS - Sorry for putting Cody first here, Sashi, but C comes before S in the alphabet. I love you just as much as him, and you know that.

PS2 - Plus, you know how he is...

PS3 - And please tell Joey I love her to the moon and back.











Can stairs make you nostalgic? Yes.




Can stairs make you nostalgic?  Yes.





I got a sudden, weird jolt of nostalgia as I climbed these stairs today at the Adult Learning Center on W. 120th St. While many aspects of the building were different from my elementary school, other parts were eerily similar. For example, these stairs were very much like the ones we had back then. I haven't seen them in years, but I remember that returning as a full-sized person, everything seemed so much smaller! In this place too, stairs that would have seemed quite large to me as a child have "shrank" just like in Alice in Wonderland. ;) I could probably have put out my arms and touched both sides of the stairwell at once!

In response to my posting a remark about these stairs online earlier, my cousin Robin wrote:
Isn't it weird how that happens. I have vivid memories of stairs and floors from my childhood (including a rug in your grandmother's house, which I always loved). I think it's because when you're less than three feet tall, floors are among the few things that are really within sight and reach.

There may really be something to that!









rugs for stairs







See also:

woven vinyl rugs

kilim rugs nyc

can you dye carpet

magic carpet airlines

pink carpet rose

crucial trading carpets

large red rug

10x10 outdoor rug

installing carpet stair runner




<< Arhiva >>